VIT
VIT University
Vellore Campus

Vellore - 632 014
Tamilnadu, India
Tel:  91-416-2243091 / 93
Fax: 91-416-2243092
         91-416-2240411

VIT University
Chennai Campus
Vandalur - Kelambakkam Road
Chennai - 600 127
Ph : 044 3993 1555
Fax : 044 3993 2555
admin.chennai@vit.ac.in
Chennai Administrative Office
VIT University
New No.6 (Old No.W-73),
Second Street,
Anna Nagar, Chennai - 600040
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel :  91-44-42016555
         91-44-65480555
Fax : 91-44-26222555

International Relations Office
Dr. C. Vijayakumar
Director - International Relations

VIT University, Vellore-632 014
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel:  91-416-2242113
Fax: 91-416-2243092
         91-416-2243118
director.ir@vit.ac.in
vijay@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr. K. Manivannan
Director - UG Admissions

VIT University
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 2125, 220 2168
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 0411
Email: ugadmission@vit.ac.in
Admissions Office
Dr. E. James Jebaseelan Samuel
Director - PG Admissions

VIT University
Vellore - 632 014,
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: + 91-416-220 4700, 220 2922
Fax: +91-416-224 5544, 224 9955
Email: pgadmission@vit.ac.in
Director - Placement & Training
VIT University

Vellore - 632 014.
Tamil Nadu.
Tel: 0416 - 2202846
Fax: 91-416-2243092, 91-416-2240411
placement@vit.ac.in 
Designation Name Email ID
Chancellor Dr. G. Viswanathan chancellor@vit.ac.in
Vice President, Administration Mr. Sankar Viswanathan vicepresident@vit.ac.in
Vice President, University Affairs Mr. Sekar Viswanathan sekar@vit.ac.in
Vice President,Chennai Campus Mr. G.V.Selvam gvselvam@vit.ac.in
vpchennai@vit.ac.in
Vice Chancellor Dr. V. Raju vc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice Chancellor [Chennai Campus] Dr. Anand A. Samuel provc@vit.ac.in
Pro Vice Chancellor [Vellore Campus] Dr. S. Narayanan provc.vlr@vit.ac.in
Designation (Alphabetical order) Name Email ID
Alumni Officer Mr. J. Krishnakumar alumni@vit.ac.in 
Assistant Dean, SENSE Dr. P. Arulmozhivarman asstdean.sense@vit.ac.in
Assistant Dean, SITE Dr. Daphne Lopez daphnelopez@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Academics Prof. G. Mohan Ganesh asstdir.acad@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director Academics (Systems) Prof. J. Senthil asstdir.acadsys@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Biomaterials Science and Technology (CBMST) Dr. Geetha Manivasagam geethamanivasagam@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Nanobiotechnology Dr. Amitava Mukherjee amitav@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Centre for Organic and Medicinal Chemistry Prof. V. Vijayakumar vvijayakumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, HR Mr. Naveen James naveenjames@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Prof. R.Srinivasan rsrinivasan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, International Relations Dr. R.Seenivasan rseenivasan@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Prof. K. Gokul Kumar kgokulkumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Director, Students Welfare Prof. A. Ruban Kumar arubankumar@vit.ac.in
Assistant Registrar, Academics Mr. A. Abdul Bari ara@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean, Research Dr. S. Babu assodean.ar@vit.ac.in
Associate Dean, VITBS Prof. G. Karunanithi assodean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Chief Medical Officer Dr. V. Neelakantan cmo@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden - Ladies Hostels Prof. S. Sumathy cw.lh@vit.ac.in
Chief Warden - Men's Hostels Prof. S. Prabakar cw.mh@vit.ac.in
Controller of Examinations Dr. R. Selvakumar coe@vit.ac.in
Centre for Industry Institute Interaction (CIII) Mr. A. Balachandran ciii@vit.ac.in
Co-ordinator, Entrepreneurship Development Cell Dr. B. Murali Manohar bmm@vit.ac.in
Dean, Academics Dr. D. Subhakar dean.acad@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Advanced Sciences Dr. V. M. Chandrasekaran dean.sas@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Bio-Science and Technology Dr. C. Ramalingam dean.sbst@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Computing Science and Engineering Dr. S. Margret Anouncia dean.scse@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electrical Engineering Dr. Partha Sharathi Mallick dean.select@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Electronics Engineering Dr. Ramachandra Reddy dean.sense@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Information Technology and Engineering Dr. R. Saravanan dean.site@vit.ac.in
Dean, School of Mechanical & Building Sciences Prof. A.Senthilkumar dean.smbs@vit.ac.in
Dean i/c, School of Social Sciences & Languages Dr. K. Sathiyanarayanan dean.ssl@vit.ac.in
Dean, VIT Business School Dr. Saroj Kumar Datta dean.vitbs@vit.ac.in
Deputy Controller of Examinations Prof. V. Ramasubramanian deputycoe@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Academic Staff College Prof. G. Edison edison.g@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Centre for Crystal Growth Prof. S. Kalainathan skalainathan@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Centre for Nanobiotechnology Dr. N. Chandrasekaran nchandrasekaran@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Hostels Prof. C.L.V. Sivakumar dydirector.hostels@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, International Relations Dr. M. Subaji msubaji@vit.ac.in
Deputy Director, Placements Mr. V. Samuel Rajkumar dydirector.pat@vit.ac.in
Director, Academic Staff College Prof. S. R. Pullabhotla director.asc@vit.ac.in
Director, Accreditation and Academic Committee Dr. G. Ramachandra Reddy director.aac@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Bioseparation Technology Dr. M. A. Vijayalakshmi mavijayalakshmi@vit.ac.in
Director i/c, Centre for Disaster Mitigation and Management Prof. Pijush Samui director.cdmm@vit.ac.in
Director, Centre for Engineering Design, Automotive and Manufacturing Engineering Prof. A. Senthil Kumar asenthilkumar@vit.ac.in
Director, CNR Dr. J. P. Raina director.cnr@vit.ac.in
Director, International Relations Dr. C.Vijayakumar
director.ir@vit.ac.in
Director, Periyar EVR Central Library Dr. Iyengar N.Ch.S.N. director.library@vit.ac.in
Director, PG Admissions Dr. E. James Jebaseelan Samuel director.pga@vit.ac.in
Director, Sponsored Research Dr.Zachariah C Alex director.sr@vit.ac.in
Director, Students Welfare Dr. K. Kannabiran director.sw@vit.ac.in
Director, TIFAC-CORE Dr. K. Ganesan director.tifac@vit.ac.in
Director, VIT Community Radio and Proctoring Scheme Dr. K. Chidambaram director.crp@vit.ac.in
Director, UG Admissions Dr. K. Manivannan director.uga@vit.ac.in
Executive Director Ms. Sandhya Pentareddy sandhya@vit.ac.in
Executive Director Dr. M.J. Xavier mj.xavier@vit.ac.in
Finance Officer Mr. S. Baskar fo@vit.ac.in
baskar.s@vit.ac.in
General Manager - Technology Business Incubator (TBI) Mr. A. Balachandran vittbi@vit.ac.in abalachandran@vit.ac.in
Guest House Manager Mr. S. Sankar guesthouse@vit.ac.in
Head of Counselling Division Mr.Paul T Vedamuthu paulvedamuthu@vit.ac.in
Project Officer, CSRD & RS Mr. S. Tamil Maran stamilmaran@vit.ac.in
Public Relations Officer Mr. R. Nandakummar pro@vit.ac.in 
Purchase Officer i/c Mr. S. Ravikumar purchase@vit.ac.in 
Registrar Mr. T.S.Thiagarajan registrar@vit.ac.in
Back

Quick Links

Have a question ?

VIT Map

Discover VIT

Address

Vellore Institute of Technology

Near Katpadi Rd

Vellore, Tamil Nadu - 632014

Contact Number

+91 416 2243091/92

E-Mail Address
Get Directions to VIT
×